BOOKS AND BLOGGING PHILOSOPHY

Philosophy is defined as a theory underlying or regarding a sphere of activity or thought. Well, my theory is if I can add at least 10 new books to my Wishlist and move at least 5 older Wishlist selections to my TBR list every month, then life is a ice cream sundae. And if I can find those 10 books from at least 5 new blogs each month then that's the cherry on top.

NEW VISITORS AND OLD- WELCOME!

NEW VISITORS AND OLD- WELCOME!
Well, I've made it almost 5 years now, so for better or worse, I continue on. I tend to blog in spurts as the urge to be creative erupts. As I don't have an artistic bone in my body, you will see very few changes in the layouts. Hey, I'm a reader not an artist like so many of the awesome bloggers I follow. I know you don't always have the time but if you stopped and looked, take a half a minute and say your piece. Recommend a book that you have enjoyed or hated for that matter. Thank you to all who visit.
Oh, and I moved my Google Friend Connect info and share this buttons to the top, as without our friends, who are we?


Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Blog Tour/Giveaway & GIFs For SINGLE MALT By Layla Reyne

SINGLE MALT (Agents Irish & Whiskey) 
by Layla Reyne
The heart’s a resilient beast…

Widower Aidan Talley refuses to love again. Enter handsome younger cyberagent, Jameson Walker. As they investigate cybercrimes and his late husband’s murder, Aidan falls hard for Jamie, putting their jobs, lives and hearts on the line. SINGLE MALT is perfect for fans of Mr. & Mr. Smith by HelenKay Dimon and the Cut & Run series by Abigail Roux and Madeleine Urban.

Advanced praise for Single Malt:

A sexy, action-packed read that had me wanting the next book! --HelenKay Dimon, author of Mr. & Mr. Smith

With sharp writing, compelling characters, and an engaging plot, Single Malt is the M/M romantic suspense series I've been waiting for. - Santino Hassell, award-winning author of the FIVE BOROUGHS series

"Single Malt is full of explosive chemistry, captivating characters, and edge-of-your-seat suspense. A must read for any romantic suspense fan!" -- Megan Erickson, USA Today Bestselling author

Follow the Release Celebration on 
Feb 27th – Mar 10th
Ten (10) grand prize winners will receive an 
Agents Irish & Whiskey Gift 
Set!
Title: Single Malt
Author: Layla Reyne
Series: Agents Irish & Whiskey
Genre: M/M Romantic Suspense
Release Date: Feb 27, 2017
Publisher: Carina Press

Eight months after the car crash that changed everything, FBI agent Aidan Talley is back at work. New department, new case and a new partner. Smart, athletic and handsome, Jameson Walker is twelve years his junior. Even if Aidan was ready to move on—and he's not—Jamie is off-limits.
Jamie's lusted after Aidan for three years, and the chance to work with San Francisco's top agent directly is too good to pass up. Aidan is prickly—to put it mildly—but a growing cyber threat soon proves Jamie's skills invaluable.  
Jamie's talents paint a target on his back, and Aidan is determined to protect him. But with hack after hack threatening a high-security bio-containment facility, time is running out to thwart a deadly terrorist attack. They'll have to filter out distractions, on the case and in their partnership, to identify the real enemy, solve the case and save thousands of lives, including their own.

Find out more at: Carina Press | Amazon Google Play | Kobo | iTunes| B&N| Goodreads

Follow the celebration for a different excerpt each week!
Excerpt from SINGLE MALT

Wrenching the steering wheel, Jamie fought the skid, stopping them from spinning out and aiming them down the next alley instead. “We’ve got company.” He kept one eye on the road ahead and one on the rearview mirror. The SUV on their tail accelerated, gaining faster in the path Jamie cleared for them. Impact was inevitable. “Shit, hold on!”
The other car rammed them again, hurtling the Rover forward, he and Aidan straining their seat belts. He switched the LR4 into manual and tapped the shifter paddles, gaining some separation from their pursuer.
He cleared the alley, finding they’d been diverted away from the Port.
“What the fuck is going on?” Aidan was white-knuckling the oh-shit handle above his door, torso twisted to look behind them, his face paler than Jamie had ever seen it.
“Someone doesn’t want us at the Port.” Pulling a hard right, Jamie aimed them down another street leading right back there.
And into the path of a second oncoming SUV.
A horrified “Oh God, no” escaped from his partner just as Jamie saw an under-construction on-ramp ahead on the left, orange-and-white-striped barrels blocking the entrance. He pressed the gas pedal to the floor and headed straight for the oncoming truck.
“Whiskey!” Aidan cried, head spinning forward and back. “What the fuck are you doing?”
Their pursuers were closing in on either side, as bypassed alleys flew by left and right.
“You’re headed straight for them. Turn, goddammit!”
But turning down one of those alleys would leave them cornered. There was only one path to escape.
Jamie grabbed the back of Aidan’s head and pushed it toward his knees, screaming, “Hold on!”
At the last possible second, he veered left, out of the path of the oncoming SUVs and into the barrels. The SUVs in front and behind plowed into each other, exploding in their wake, the blast momentum propelling the Rover farther than Jamie had intended.
Through the barrels and past the unfinished on-ramp.
Through the guardrail.
And down the cliff on the other side.



February 27th
 Sinfully Gay Romance – Review + Guest Post
 The Novel Approach - Review

February 28th
Joyfully Reviewed –Promotional Post
OMG Reads –Promotional Post
RoloPolo Book Blog – Promotional Post
The Silver Dagger Scriptorium –Promotional Post

March 1st
The Avid Reader  - Promotional Post

March 2nd  
Joyfully Jay – Review + Guest Post
Love Bytes (Reviews) – Guest Post
Prism Book Alliance  - Review + Interview 

March 3rd
The Book Quarry – Review
Tangled Hearts Book Reviews – Promotional Post
Rhi Reading – Promotional Post
Sour Puss Reviews – Promotional Post

March 6th

March 7th
Jen’s Reading Obsession - Review    
Got Fiction? – Promotional Post

March 8th
Those Crazy Book Chicks – Promotional Post
Hike2Forty and Beyond – Promotional Post

March 9th
Book Loving Pixies – Review

March 10th
Alpha Book Club – Review

Coming May 1, 2017 - CASK STRENGTH (Agents Irish & Whiskey):
Professionally, the FBI team of Aidan "Irish" Talley and Jameson "Whiskey" Walker is as good as it gets, closing cases faster than any team at the Bureau. Personally, it’s a different story. Aidan’s feelings for Jamie scare the hell out of him: he won’t risk losing another love no matter how heart-tripping the intimacy between them. And loss is a grim reality with the terrorist Renaud still on their trail, leaving a pile of bodies in his wake.
Going undercover on a new case gets them out of town and off the killer's radar. They're assigned to investigate an identity theft ring involving a college basketball team in Jamie's home state, where Jamie's past makes him perfect for the role of coach. But returning to the court brings more than old memories.
As secrets and shocking betrayals abound, none may be more dangerous than the one Jamie’s been keeping: a secret about the death of Aidan’s husband that could blow his partner's world apart and destroy forever the fragile bonds of trust and love building between them.
Preorder now: Amazon | iTunes | Kobo | Google Play


2016 RWA® Golden Heart® Finalist, Layla Reyne, was raised in North Carolina but now calls San Francisco home. She enjoys weaving her bi-coastal experiences into her stories, along with adrenaline fueled suspense and heart pounding romance. When she’s not writing stories to excite her readers, she downloads too many books, watches too much television, and cooks too much food with her scientist husband, much to the delight of their smushed-face, leftover-loving dogs. You can find her online at http://www.laylareyne.com/.                                                                         
Connect with Layla: Website | Blog | Facebook |
  Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads


 Layla Reyne tells her story with comments

SINGLE MALT

Aidan Talley—Irish Ex-Pat, Stanford JD/MBA, San Francisco FBI’s Top 
Field Agent. Loves his whiskey, loves his job, and misses his late
husband who died in a car crash.

Jameson “Whiskey” Walker—Former Basketball Star, Hacker, FBI Cyber Agent.
Can drive anything, can hack anything, and has lusted after Aidan for years.

Irish and Whiskey partner to investigate a series of hacks at a Biosafety Level 4 Lab.

Things GO BOOM!

Aidan and Jamie GO BOOM!

Their boss shows up and things REALLY GO BOOM!


They stop the BIG BOOM!


But then that twist at the end…

1 comment:

Layla Reyne said...

Thanks so much for hosting. I had a blast putting together this post :)