BOOKS AND BLOGGING PHILOSOPHY

Philosophy is defined as a theory underlying or regarding a sphere of activity or thought. Well, my theory is if I can add at least 10 new books to my Wishlist and move at least 5 older Wishlist selections to my TBR list every month, then life is a ice cream sundae. And if I can find those 10 books from at least 5 new blogs each month then that's the cherry on top.

NEW VISITORS AND OLD- WELCOME!

NEW VISITORS AND OLD- WELCOME!
Well, I've made it 18 months now, so for better or worse, I continue on. I tend to blog in spurts as the urge to be creative erupts. As I don't have an artistic bone in my body, you will see very few changes in the layouts. Hey, I'm a reader not an artist like so many of the awesome bloggers I follow. I know you don't always have the time but if you stopped and looked, take a half a minute and say your piece. Recommend a book that you have enjoyed or hated for that matter. Thank you to all who visit.
Oh, and I moved my Google Friend Connect info and share this buttons to the top, as without our friends, who are we?


Thursday, September 11, 2014

Authors J.B. McGee and Nicole Andrews Moore Character Interview and Amazon Gift Card Contest

“Life has never been easy for Emmy London. Raised in foster homes, she learned to never get too comfortable, to never let anyone in. When her classmate, Chloe Oliver, disappeared at the tender age of five, so did she. From that moment on, life was never the same. She kept a secret and kept her distance from everyone.
With the twentieth anniversary of Chloe’s disappearance looming, Mr. Oliver sought Emmy’s assistance, asking her to revisit the past in order to give him the closure he so desperately needed. As a private investigator, she was accustomed to facing unpleasant situations and sifting through others’ lives. Unfortunately, this time to do that, she has to face her own.
Soon, she herself is being followed. A handsome stranger insinuates himself in her life.
Everything she believed and thought she knew is called into question beginning with…can she turn her curse into a gift?
Her mission is clear, her destination is to be determined.”
Buy a Kindle copy of Destination to be Determined from Amazon by clicking here
CONTEST INFO: Open to readers worldwide. 

Prize: A $30.00 Amazon Gift Card 

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Author Jenn Lyons Interview and Amazon Gift Card Contest

“Some ransoms aren’t meant to be paid. Kidnap and Ransom negotiation used to be straightforward. The bad guys kidnap someone, and K&R expert Jackson Pastor negotiates their release, skillfully traversing a maze of bloodthirsty monsters: criminals, terrorists, police, and especially the FBI. But that was before he met real bloodthirsty monsters. When Jackson Pastor arrives in Los Angeles to help a new client recover his kidnapped wife, he finds himself dropped in the middle of a 500-year-old war between rival European and Mexican vampire clans, a conflict that threatens to escalate into a full-on public gang war. Worse, Jackson hasn’t been brought to Los Angeles to be a negotiator. His new boss wants to turn him into an assassin. With Jackson about to be caught in the middle of a clan war, his only hope of escape may lie with a secret FBI monster-hunting task-force led by a very dangerous, eccentric wizard. Which could be a problem, since Jackson’s a monster himself. Blood Chimera is a gritty, noir-style mystery of paranormal proportions where nothing is as it seems, not even the term “vampire.”
Buy a print copy of Blood Chimera from Amazon by clicking here .
Buy a Kindle copy of Blood Chimera from Amazon by clicking here.
CONTEST INFO: Open to readers worldwide. 

Prize: A $25.00 Amazon Gift Card 

Author Sylvia Izzo Hunter Interview and $75.00 Amazon Gift Card Contest

“In the hallowed halls of Oxford’s Merlin College, the most talented—and highest born—sons of the Kingdom of Britain are taught the intricacies of magickal theory. But what dazzles can also destroy, as Gray Marshall is about to discover…
Gray’s deep talent for magick has won him a place at Merlin College. But when he accompanies four fellow students on a mysterious midnight errand that ends in disaster and death, he is sent away in disgrace—and without a trace of his power. He must spend the summer under the watchful eye of his domineering professor, Appius Callender, working in the gardens of Callender’s country estate and hoping to recover his abilities. And it is there, toiling away on a summer afternoon, that he meets the professor’s daughter.
Even though she has no talent of her own, Sophie Callender longs to be educated in the lore of magick. Her father has kept her isolated at the estate and forbidden her interest; everyone knows that teaching arcane magickal theory to women is the height of impropriety. But against her father’s wishes, Sophie has studied his ancient volumes on the subject. And in the tall, stammering, yet oddly charming Gray, she finally finds someone who encourages her interest and awakens new ideas and feelings.
Sophie and Gray’s meeting touches off a series of events that begins to unravel secrets about each of them. And after the king’s closest advisor pays the professor a closed-door visit, they begin to wonder if what Gray witnessed in Oxford might be even more sinister than it seemed. They are determined to find out, no matter the cost…”
Buy a print copy of The Midnight Queen from Amazon by clicking here.

Buy a Kindle copy of The Midnight Queen from Amazon by clicking here.

CONTEST INFO: Open to readers worldwide. 

Prize: A $75.00 Amazon Gift Card 

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Author Ursula Sinclair Release Party and $50.00 Amazon Gift Card Contest

“Did you ever feel as though you don’t belong?
Veil had been a step out of place all his life. Until one day he found a phone that took him on a path far beyond the world he knew. But to get all the answers he had to save the princess he fell in love with – only to lose her once he made her a queen.
Nikki never felt she quite belonged. Until she met a man who saved her life and placed her on a throne she never knew was hers. But in order to be queen and save a world at war, she had to give up Veil.
Would you walk away from the love of a lifetime if you could prevent the destruction of a planet?”
CONTEST INFO: Open to readers worldwide. 

Prize: A $50.00 Amazon Gift Card

IGNITED (A Most Wanted novel) is on sale now! Plus Giveaway!


Finally, Cole's book is here!

IGNITED (A Most Wanted novel) is on sale now!

Scroll down for our Release Day Contest!

J. Kenner Ignited
 
 
 
Amazon UK
Amazon CA
Amazon AU
Audible
"Once again Kenner has written a book that reaches into your soul, pulls out all your emotions and leaves you with a smile. Grade A+"

- The Book Reading Gals on IGNITED by J. Kenner

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes the Most Wanted series: three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees. 

He promised to take me as far as I could go-and I wanted to go to the edge.

My whole life has been a cover, a con, a lie. I was born into the grift, raised on the thrill of playing someone I'm not. As a rule, I never let anyone get too close-until Cole August makes it impossible for me to stay away.

Cole is tough, sexy, and intensely loyal, yet his secrets are dark and his scars run deep. Not many women can handle his past, or the truth behind his fierce demands. But something about him beckons me-and our desire is a game I must play.

I know he's dangerous, that even his touch is trouble, but what is passion without a little risk?

Grab your copy now!





Don't miss out on this awesome release day contest!

a Rafflecopter giveaway Can't see the widget? No problem. 
Just click here.

And congrats to Cecilia for winning the contest in the last newsletter! Be sure to open your next newsletter, as we'll have an all new contest! 


 



Most Wanted Series - Don't Miss a Moment!

J. Kenner Wanted
  
 
 
J. Kenner Heated

  
  
  
J. Kenner Ignited