Philosophy is defined as a theory underlying or regarding a sphere of activity or thought. Well, my theory is if I can add at least 10 new books to my Wishlist and move at least 5 older Wishlist selections to my TBR list every month, then life is a ice cream sundae. And if I can find those 10 books from at least 5 new blogs each month then that's the cherry on top.


Well, I've made it almost 5 years now, so for better or worse, I continue on. I tend to blog in spurts as the urge to be creative erupts. As I don't have an artistic bone in my body, you will see very few changes in the layouts. Hey, I'm a reader not an artist like so many of the awesome bloggers I follow. I know you don't always have the time but if you stopped and looked, take a half a minute and say your piece. Recommend a book that you have enjoyed or hated for that matter. Thank you to all who visit.
Oh, and I moved my Google Friend Connect info and share this buttons to the top, as without our friends, who are we?

Monday, March 21, 2016

No One Knows by J.T. Ellison- 5 *

Title: No One Knows 
Author: J.T. Ellison
Genre: Thriller Suspense
Rating: * * * * *
Publishers: Galley Books
(Mar 22, 2016)
Hardback:384  pages
ISBN: 978-1501118470
FTC Disclosure: ARC provided by the publisher via Netgalley

In an obsessive mystery as thrilling as The Girl on the Train and The Husband’s SecretNew York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison will make you question every twist in her page-turning novel—and wonder which of her vividly drawn characters you should trust.

The day Aubrey Hamilton’s husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn’t want to move on; she wants Josh back. It’s been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage—they were happy, weren’t they?—screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious yet strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life?

In No One Knows, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Nicholas Drummond series expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. This masterful thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins will pull readers into a you’ll-never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops…no one knows.

I've read twisty murder thrillers before but nothing, nothing on the scale of "No One Knows". Just as soon as you feel comfortable that you've got a hold on the truth and what's really going on, the rug gets ripped out from under you and you realize you don't know Jack! And this happens again and again. But it works! You don't feel cheated by the reveals because they actually feel right and make sense. The layers are peeled back one by one and until the very final paragraph do you feel that it is done. The characters are amazingly fleshed out and I never felt like they were acting out of character. I don't reread many books (who has the time with the awesome selection of good books out there) but this one is one I'll make an exception on and I know that it will be fully enjoyed and relished even though I now know the ending.

No comments: